Author Interview Rebekah Devall

This month I am getting the opportunity to talk and discuss with one of my favorite authors Rebekah Devall. Rebekah’s new book: Iron Core was released April 28th and I am glad to help her spread the word.

Author Photo

Rebekah DeVall prides herself on being the girl who wrote 200,000 words in 21 days. She’s a Christian author with a penchant for killing characters and a love for writing real female protagonists described as “the example of a Christian hero that young readers need to see”.

Her amazing new book, Iron Core is a great example of what she has always talked about and her beliefs.

 

What made you write these stories?

I was a reader growing up. I was “the girl with her nose in a book”. My family had to come drag me out of my room (or off of a tree) to get me to come eat! All that reading led to so many stories in my head, and writing was the only way to let them out! I love writing and exploring different worlds that I’d never be able to experience otherwise.

 

Are these characters based on real life people?

Actually, yes! My dad somehow sneaks into nearly every story I write. In Aveza of the Ercanhelm, he was Knut. In Iron Core, he’s Erec, the fatherly figure.

Lunetta, the main character, obviously has a lot of resemblances to myself, but her fear is something that I feel a lot of us go through.

 

Does your work ever make you see things like being fully pulled into a scene?

I actually dreamed through a scene several times! (It had to be a death scene, of course.)

I’m not a very visual writer, and have always struggled with descriptions. I’m not regularly seeing scenes in my head, but when they do, trust me – you don’t want to know about it.

Contact Rebekah: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Rebekah-DeVall-Author-217931808704713/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/rebekahdevall/

Blog: http://www.rebekahdevall.wordpress.com 

 

One thought on “Author Interview Rebekah Devall

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.